Permanently deleting data from your account is done in the Platform > Account Manager. Data must be deleted one account at a time. Data that has been deleted cannot be restored. Affluent does not store copies of deleted data as back up.
If an account is no longer live in the platform you will not be able to reconnect the account in Affluent and re-pull the data. For example, if you delete data for your Impact account and your Impact account is no longer live (i.e. it has been shut down), Affluent will NOT be able to re-pull the data.
How to delete account data
- Go to the Account Manager
- Click the disconnect icon (under Actions) for the relevant platform
- Once you've disconnected the account, the disconnect icon will change to the delete icon. Click the delete icon.
- A pop-up window will open asking you to confirm deleting the data, click delete to continue.